2021 Awards Celebration

The Awards Celebration took place March 26, 2022, at 6:00 pm at Sonesta Nashville Airport (old Nashville Airport Marriott). This year we started off with a mini Auction that provided over $7000 of funds for the EMTAR Scholarship Fund which will benefit the 2022 High School Senior Graduates residing in Wilson and Trousdale Counties. 

In addition, an announcement was made that each Award Category will be increased slightly and a NEW AWARD level, SAPHIRE is being created for 2022. 

SILVER will increase from 1.25 to 1.5 million
GOLD will increase from 2.5 to 3 million
PLATINUM will increase from 5 to 7 million
DIAMOND will increase from 10 to 12 million

The new SAPHIRE Award will honor and recognize those who have closed in excess of $20 million! 

Bobby Wood



Photos by Valerie Marsh

More Photos by Scott Harris

Go to Scott’s Facebook Profile

Meet our 2021 Awards Recipients

Heading 1

2021 Awards of Excellence

Awards Application will be submitted online ONLY. No paper applications will be accepted!

  • Use the “Total Sales Price” from your Agent Productivity Report, even if a Co-list Agent or Co-sales Agent is listed. You no longer need to split the total sales price for co-list/co-sold properties.
  • NON-MLS transactions MUST be documented on the NON-MLS Form and MUST include the Closing Statement for each NON-MLS transaction.
The Awards Application is due February 16th – $100

Only online submissions will be accepted. Need help submitting your application online? Watch this video tutorial HERE.

Step 1) Download the Awards Application

Step 2) Upload your completed Awards Application,  documents and payment
    You will need:
     – Completed Awards Application with Brokers signature
     – Agent Productivity Report from Realtracs
     – NON-MLS (if applicable) non-MLS sheet and a closing statement for EVERY NON-MLS sale reported MUST be uploaded.
     – Head Shot for marketing 
     – $100 credit card payment  
     – RSVP Response for the Awards Celebration March 26, 2022 6:00 pm Sonesta Nashville Airport (Award recipients attend for no extra charge, guests are $60/person)


Levels for 2021 Awards of Excellence:

SILVER – gross volume of $1,250,000 to $2,499,999
GOLD – gross volume of $2,500,000 to $4,999,999
PLATINUM – gross volume of $5,000,000 to $9,999,999
DIAMOND – gross volume of $10,000,000

LIFE MEMBER – The life member status is available to an eligible person who has received the Awards of Excellence for five consecutive years.

DECADE MEMBER – The decade member status is available to an eligible person who has received the Awards of Excellence for ten consecutive years.

20 YEAR AWARD – The 20 Year Award is available to an eligible person who has received the Awards of Excellence for twenty consecutive years.

REALTOR® of The Year and Rookie of The Year Awards:

Every year we recognize the “REALTOR® of The Year” and “Rookie of The Year”.

REALTOR® of The Year – To be considered for REALTOR® of The Year, you must be nominated by a fellow REALTOR®. This award is not based solely on sales but instead is given in recognition for the REALTOR®’s achievements of the year. It is based on Local, State, and National association involvement and education, community involvement, and sales. First year agents, Setting President, President Elect and past 5 ROTY winners are not eligible for this Award.

Rookie of The Year – Rookie of The Year is awarded to the agent with the highest sales that has applied for an Award after completing their first year of real estate.

Depending on the Rookie REALTOR®’s join date, the first year agent can choose to apply for an award for 2021 OR can wait until they have completed a full year before applying for an award.

FOR EXAMPLE: An agent that joins in May 2021

  • Can apply for an award and be entered for “Rookie of The Year” during the 2021 Awards which only includes the sales from May 2021 – Dec 2021.
  • The Rookie can wait until they have completed a full year of sales (May 2021 – May 2022) and apply for the award for the following annual 2022 Awards.

    NOTE: A Rookie Realtor who has a January 2021 join date must apply for the 2021 Awards to be considered for Rookie of The Year.


Your Real Estate Connection

Whether you’re a buyer or seller looking for information, or a real estate agent looking for professional training, support and a business network, the Eastern Middle Tennessee Association of REALTORS® is your connection. If you can’t find what you need online, call us at 615-758-9851.

© Eastern Middle Tennessee Association of REALTORS®. All Rights Reserved. Website designed by Bear Web Design